YOUR digital partner in the balancing energy market

FlexPowerHub is the central, digital platform for companies participating in the balancing energy market in Europe. We are the hub for your market positioning and the fully automated commercialization of your flexibilities.

Group 63
Use Case Salzburg AG

FlexPowerHub in operation at our customer.

Learn More
References

Our customers report about the cooperation with FlexPowerHub

Learn More
Webinars

All FlexPowerHub Webinars On-Demand on our Youtube Channel

Learn More
Previous
Next

Optimizeyour auction strategy with FlexPowerHub

Regardless of whether you are a full professional or a future participant in the balancing energy market – with FlexPowerHub we offer useful services for every participant. From simple bid calculations based on our DeepLearning predictions to automated bidding workflows. We can map (almost) all processes automatically.

Future participants in the balancing energy market

As an operator of flexible plants, benefit from our DeepLearning forecasts and automatic bid calculation.

Digitization bidding process

Do you already participate in the balancing energy market, but see potential for improvement in your process?

Full automation of existing processes

Automated workflows, controllable interfaces, etc. Define individual workflows with FlexPowerHub and optimize your existing bidding.

Brief insight into the balancing energy market

The balancing energy market ensures a balanced and stable power grid. If this gets out of balance, it could lead to a BLACKOUT. This can act like the “straw that breaks the camel’s back” – a very fragile matter.

In order to meet the many different needs of stabilization, the balancing energy market consists of 3 markets: the very short-term PRLprimary balancing power (reaction in the range of seconds), the SRLsecondary balancing power (here energy is switched on/off within minutes) or the TRLtertiary balancing power (with this, coarser, longer-term deviations are smoothed). If too much energy is demanded or too little is produced, this is called positive control energy => more electricity must be produced and fed into the grid. If too much energy is produced or too little is demanded, this is referred to as negative balancing energy; electricity production must be reduced and/or consumption increased. The transmission system operator (TSO) – in Austria APG (Austrian Power Grid) – is responsible for monitoring and controlling how much energy is used when by which market – and thus for stabilizing the power grid.

Due to the energy transition with the trend towards renewable energies, the relationship between electricity production and consumption can often become unbalanced. This requires flexible participants in the electricity market – especially in the balancing energy market. However, the requirements and complexity for participation are already very high. As early as the 1st half of 2022, there will be another change in the balancing energy market – first in Germany and Austria and by the end of 2024 throughout Europe. With this EU regulation to be implemented, a huge challenge is coming for the balancing energy participants – the complexity and frequency of their actions will be at least 16 times higher than before the change.

This is where FlexPowerHub comes into play… we help the already participating companies and also want to make it as easy as possible for smaller companies or associations to the swarm power plants (so-called VPPs) to participate in the balancing energy market and take away the complexity as far as possible with the help of automated processes.

HAKOM WEBINARThe Future of Time Series Management

In this webinar, Stefan Komornyik (CEO & Co-Founder of HAKOM) and Martin Simmerstatter (Managing Partner of cognify GmbH) discussed how cloud-based services can be integrated into innovative business models. In addition, the cloud-based time series management technology Power TSM® will be presented.

FlexPowerHubMicroservices

Comprehensive connectivity through a modern interface infrastructure and cooperation with established stakeholders enable a wide range of services & functionalities that can be quickly and easily docked to internal processes.

Advantages withFlexPowerHub

MARKET DATA & TRANSPARENCY

Good market understanding through automatically updated & transparent visualization of data. Dashboard with reports and download function, and much more.

FORECASTS

State-of-the-art DeepLearning forecasts for balancing markets and more, taking into account weather data and many other parameters.

INDIVIDUAL STRATEGIES & BIDS

Create and store strategies per asset with individual requirements. Automatic retrieval of parameters or integration of your own marginal cost restrictions via our API interfaces.

AUTOMATED WORKFLOW

Fully automate the entire bidding process, starting from your core system with actual flexibilities, till the final submission of optimal bids at your TSO, through API connectivity.

TIME & RISK REDUCTION

Through automation, you can focus on the more tactical elements of the market and eliminate sources of error through manual interference.

INCREASE YOUR REVENUES

A SMART & automated participation in the market increases revenues through information advantage and intelligent systems.

Contact Us!

Manuel Mosleitner

Sales & Marketing

Yvonne Jelinek

Sales & Marketing

Book a meetingProduct presentation

WEBINAR07. JULI .21 - 16:00

martin_bernhard

Automation as a solution?

WEBINAR - 07.07.21 - 16:00

WEBINAR

IHR digitaler Partner am Regelenergiemarkt

FlexPowerHub ist die zentrale, digitale Plattform für Energieunternehmen am Regelenergiemarkt in Europa. Wir sind die Drehscheibe für Ihre Marktpositionierung und der vollautomatischen Vermarktung Ihrer Flexibilitäten.

Group 63
Use Case Salzburg AG
FlexPowerHub im operativen Betrieb bei unserem Kunden.
Learn More
Referenzen
Unsere Kunden berichten über die Zusammenarbeit mit FlexPowerHub
Click Here
Voriger
Nächster

Optimieren Sie mit FlexPowerHubIhre Auktionsstrategie

Egal ob Vollprofi oder zukünftiger Teilnehmer am Regelenergiemarkt – mit FlexPowerHub bieten wir für jeden Teilnehmer nützliche Services an. Von der einfachen Gebotsberechnung basierend auf unseren DeepLearning-Prognosen bis hin zu automatisierten Workflows in der Gebotsabgabe. Wir können über Schnittstellen (fast) alle Prozesse automatisiert abbilden.

Zukünftig Teilnehmer am Regelenergiemarkt

Profitieren Sie als Betreiber flexibler Anlagen von unseren DeepLearning Prognosen und der automatischen Gebotsberechnung.

Digitalisierung Gebotsprozess

Sie nehmen bereits am Regelenergiemarkt teil, sehen aber in Ihrem Prozess Verbesserungspotenzial?

Volle Automatisierung bestehender Prozesse

Automatisierte Workflows, ansteuerbare Schnittstellen uvm. Definieren Sie mit FlexPowerHub individuelle Workflows und optimieren Sie ihre bestehende Gebotsabgabe.

Kurze Einsicht Regelenergiemarkt

Der Regelenergiemarkt sorgt für ein ausgeglichenes und stabiles Stromnetz. Gerät dieses nämlich aus dem Gleichgewicht könnte das zu einem BLACKOUT führen. Das kann sich wie der „Tropfen der das Fass zum Überlaufen bringt“ verhalten – eine sehr fragile Angelegenheit.

Um den vielen unterschiedlichen Bedürfnisse der Stabilisierung gerecht zu werden besteht der Regelenergiemarkt aus 3 Märkten: der sehr kurzfristige Primärmarkt (Reaktion im Sekundenbereich), der Sekundärmarkt (hier wird innerhalb von Minuten Energie zu-/ab-geschalten) oder der Tertiärmarkt (damit werden gröbere, längerfristige Abweichungen geglättet). Wird also zu viel Energie nachgefragt bzw. zu wenig produziert, spricht man von positiver Regelenergie =>es muss mehr Strom produziert und in das Netz eingespeist werden. Wird zu viel Energie produziert bzw. zu wenig nachgefragt, spricht man von negativer Regelenergie, die Stromproduktion muss verringert und/oder der Verbrauch erhöht werden. Die Kontrolle und Steuerung wie viel Energie wann von welchem Markt eingesetzt wird – und somit die Stabilisierung des Stromnetzes – übernimmt der Übertragungsnetzbetreiber (ÜNB) – in Österreich die APG (Austrian Power Grid).

Durch die Energiewende mit dem Trend zu erneuerbaren Energien, kann das Verhältnis zwischen Strom-Produktion und -Verbrauch des Öfteren ins Ungleichgewicht geraten. Dafür benötigt man flexible Teilnehmer am Strommarkt – im speziellen am Regelenergiemarkt. Jedoch sind die Anforderungen und die Komplexität zur Teilnahme bereits jetzt schon sehr hoch. Bereits im 1. Halbjahr 2022 wird es eine weitere Veränderung im Regelenergiemarkt geben – zuerst in Deutschland und Österreich und bis Ende 2024 in ganz Europa. Mit dieser umzusetzenden EU-Verordnung kommt eine riesige Herausforderung auf die Regelenergieteilnehmer zu – die Komplexität und die Häufigkeit ihres Handelns wird mindestens 16-fach so hoch wie vor der Änderung sein.

Hier kommt FlexPowerHub in’s Spiel… wir helfen den bereits teilnehmenden Unternehmen und möchten auch kleineren Unternehmen oder Zusammenschlüssen zur Schwarmkraftwerken (sogenannte VPPs) die Teilnahme am Regelenergiemarkt so einfach wie möglich machen und die Komplexität mit Hilfe von automatisierten Prozessen weitestgehend abnehmen.

FlexPowerHubMicroservices

Umfassende Konnektivität durch eine moderne Schnittstellen-Infrastruktur und Kooperationen mit etablierten Stakeholdern ermöglichen eine breites Spektrum an Services & Funktionalitäten, welche schnell und einfach an interne Prozesse angedockt werden können.

Vorteile mitFlexPowerHub

MARKTDATEN & MARKTTRANSPARENZ

Gutes Marktverständnis durch automatisch aktualisierte & transparente Visualisierung der Daten. Dashboard mit Berichts- und Downloadfunktion, uvm.

PROGNOSEN

Modernste DeepLearning Prognosen für Regelenergie, unter Berücksichtigung von Wetterdaten und vielen anderen Parametern. 

INDIVIDUELLE STRATEGIEN & GEBOTE

Strategien je Asset mit individuellen Anforderungen erstellen und speichern. Automatischer Abruf der Parameter via API.

AUTOMATISIERTER WORKFLOW

Durch API-Anbindung den kompletten Prozess der Gebotslegung, vom Kundensystem bis zur Abgabe bei dem Übertragungsnetzbetreiber, voll automatisiert. 

ZEIT- & RISIKO-REDUKTION

Durch Automatisierung mehr Arbeitszeit für andere Aufgaben und Fehlerquellen reduzieren.

ERLÖSSTEIGERUNG

Durch Informationsvorsprung und intelligente Systeme SMART am Markt teilnehmen und Erlöse steigern.

Ihre Ansprechpartner

Manuel Mosleitner

Sales & Marketing

Yvonne Jelinek

Sales & Marketing Assistant

Book a meetingProduktpräsentationen

WEBINAR07. JULI .21 - 16:00

martin_bernhard

Automatisierung als Lösung?

WEBINAR - 07.07.21 - 16:00
WEBINAR